A Gathering at the Intersection of Innovation, Investment and Policy


The Chamber of Digital Commerce and Georgetown University’s Center for Financial Markets and Policy brought more than 600 participants to its Third Annual DC Blockchain Summit, held in Washington, DC.

The Summit featured discussions from more than 70 global thought leaders on a range of topics, including: key market developments, initial coin offerings, bitcoin futures and ETFs, trading and investing in cryptocurrencies, smart contracts, legislative and regulatory trends, and more.

Summit attendees enjoy Innovation Cafe from title sponsor, Accenture

Perianne Boring, founder & president, Chamber of Digital Commerce, welcomes DC Blockchain Summit attendees

Bitmain co-founder Jihan Wu gives first keynote address at the DC Blockchain Summit; announces plans to invest in central bank-focused startups

James Sullivan, deputy assistant secretary of services at the Commerce Department’s International Trade Administration, shares thoughts on how public and private sector cooperation is key

Watch Video Highlights Reel


Discover Blockchain Technology code-a-thon winning teams gather on-stage to present their solutions and receive recognition at the DC Blockchain Summit 2018.




Dr. Reena Aggarwal

Director, Center for Financial Markets and Policy, Georgetown McDonough

Jim Angel

Associate Professor, Georgetown McDonough

David Bailey

CEO, BTC Media

Kevin Batteh

Partner, Delta Strategy Group

Perianne Boring

Founder & President, Chamber of Digital Commerce
Adjunct Professor, Georgetown McDonough

Paul Brigner

Managing Director, Blockchain Technology & Ecosystem Design Research Center, Georgetown University

Cindy Chin

CEO, CLC Advisors

Jordan Earls

Co-founder & Lead Developer, Qtum

U.S. Rep. Tom Emmer

Congressional Blockchain Caucus

Mark Fisk

Partner, IBM Global Services Public Sector, IBM

Gangesh Ganesan

President and Chief Technology Officer, PeerNova

Sam Ganga

Supply Chain Blockchain Lead, KPMG

Andrew Garner

Senior Vice President, Enterprise Innovation Group, Wells Fargo & Company

Jeff Garzik

Co-Founder and CEO, Bloq

Dave Gedeon

Vice President, Nasdaq

Arun Ghosh

Life Sciences Blockchain Lead, KPMG

David Glanton

Deputy Policy Counsel, Chamber of Digital Commerce

Phil Gomes

Senior Vice President, U.S. B2B Digital, Edelman

Dax Hansen

Partner, Perkins Coie

Rob Henning

Director, Chemonics International

Wendy Henry

Specialist Leader, Federal Blockchain Lead, Deloitte

John Jacobs

Executive Director, Center for Financial Markets and Policy, Georgetown McDonough

Marcel Jemio

Chief Data Architect, U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM)

Tyler Jenks

SVP Solutions Architecture, Very

Jonathan Johnson

President, Medici Ventures

Jack Lee

Managing Partner, HCM Capital, Foxconn Group

Andrew Lom

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright

Chayan Keshari

Chief Architect Technology, Cognizant

Amy Davine Kim

Global Policy Director & General Counsel, Chamber of Digital Commerce

Aaron Kleiner

Director, Industry Assurance and Policy Advocacy, External, and Legal Affairs

Dr. Jim Liew

Assistant Professor of Finance, Johns Hopkins
Senior Advisor, BlockMedX

Eamonn Maguire

Global Blockchain Lead, KPMG

Tatiana Moroz

Anoop Nannra

Head of Blockchain, Cisco

Dr. Jim Newsome

Founding Partner, Delta Strategy Group,
Co-Chair, Token Alliance

Lisa O’Connor

Managing Director – Accenture Security, Cyber Security Research and Development, Accenture Labs

Greg Pesci

President and CEO, Spera

Commissioner Brian Quintenz

U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Kilian Rausch

Product Director, Exchange Union

Laurie Rosini

Associate, Perkins Coie

Matthew Roszak

Co-founder and Chairman, Bloq

Slava Rubin

Founder, Indiegogo

Rep. David Schweikert (R-AZ)

Co-Chair, Congressional Blockchain Caucus

Ryan Selkis

Co-Founder, Messari

Amit Sharma

Founder, FinClusive Capital

Steven Sprague

CEO, Rivetz

Colleen Sullivan

CEO, CMT Digital

James Sullivan

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Services, U.S. Department of Commerce, ITA

Joshua Stein

President and General Counsel, Harbor

Rohit Tandon

Founder and CEO, Chainworks

Igor Telyatnikov

President, AlphaPoint

David Treat

Managing Director, Global Blockchain Lead, Accenture

Mark Wetjen

Managing Director, Head of Global Public Policy, DTCC

Nathan Williams

Director, Chemonics International

Julie Winkler

Chief Commercial Officer, CME Group

Jihan Wu

Co-Founder, Bitmain

James Wo

Founder, Exchange Union

Kevin Worth

CEO, CoinDesk

Thank You To Our Sponsors

View DC Blockchain Summit Code of Conduct

Among “the world’s best blockchain conferences and expos to attend”.


Georgetown University McDonough School of Business

Rafik B. Hariri Building
Lohrfink Auditorium
Washington, DC

McDonough School of Business


Stay informed. Sign up.